The Man of the Hour

Check out these quotes from Justin Houston regarding a couple of key plays from our victory over the ‘Jackets this past Saturday. First up, the fumble recovery for a touchdown:

“I squeezed the tackle; my linebacker [Akeem Dent] came free. He nailed the pitch man; the pitch man didn’t even see the ball coming. The ball was laying on the ground for me to make a play on it, and that’s what I did. I refused to stop until I got in that end zone.”

Next up, the interception to seal the game while Tech was driving late:

“I saw the quarterback’s eyes. I thought he wasn’t going to throw it. When he threw it, I was, like, ‘Oh my gosh’. It was right there. I knew I had to make a play on it.”

And now, an accompanying video:

Please note that the above video is my second edit and it’s, I feel, largely inferior to the original. But YouTube hates freedom and, by extension, me. I feel confident that, were he still alive, Mr. Curtis Mayfield would have approved of my usage of his song as background music for a Justin Houston video. As it stands, I’m reduced to sharing it with you through my public Dropbox folder. Don’t worry, the video opens in a browser window and nothing is downloaded.

One final note. How funny is it that Justin Houston, the Rabid Dawg Beast himself, would say something like “Oh my gosh” when describing how he felt just moments before making a huge play to defeat a hated rival? I’m sure this is Coach Richt’s fault.

Say Something

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

