What The H-E-Double Hockey Sticks?

Apologies for the euphemism. I’m not as brash of tongue as some around here. That out of the way, I’d like to talk a bit about the ongoing NFL draft. As you all know by now, I’m sure, A.J. Green was selected in the first round by the Cincinnati Bengals. Clint Boling was also selected later on by the Bengals and now they both join Geno Atkins, who was picked up in last year’s draft by Cincinnati.

First off, congratulations to all the Bulldogs selected in this year’s draft. Included in this group are Justin Houston, who goes to the Kansas City Chiefs and Kris Durham, selected by the Seattle Seahawks. I’m so proud of these guys and extremely glad that they now have the chance to live their dreams. I know that they will all make the most of it.

That said, I do have one little concern. You know, the last time A.J. Green was asked to wear orange he respectfully declined, saying to Urban Meyer as they sat in his high school principal’s office, “No sir. I appreciate it, but I’m a Bulldog”. Now, I understand that this time is a bit different. But, dangit, I had hoped to never see A.J. in orange. And, now, on top of that, I’ve got to cheer for the Bengals. I mean, I kept up with them a little bit last season, mainly to keep up with Geno. But now that we’ve got three guys on their roster, I’m going to have to pay a bit more attention, possibly even actively cheering the team on. The Bengals.

Alright, enough with the silly talk. Let’s all hope for long, lucrative careers for our recent professionals. I know that they will all endeavor to make their families, friends, fans and Bulldog Nation proud.

Oh, one last thing regarding the earlier bad language: HELL YEAH, Coach Richt! You tell ‘em!

How ‘Bout Them Dawgs!

One Response to “What The H-E-Double Hockey Sticks?”

  1. At least they go by the Bengals, and not the “Tigers.” I couldn’t do it.

Say Something

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

