We’ve got to be nasty

A quote from Coach Rodney Garner:

“But to be the dominating player that you want at this level, when Big John goes between these lines” – Garner pointed to the field – “you want Big John. You can be Huggy Bear outside, you can be whover you want outside, but when you walk between there, you’ve gotta be that (nasty) guy, every day.”

That’s what I’m talking about. I mentioned before the season started how I’d like for our defensive players to approach their opponents. And I’m glad to read that this is the exact approach dictated to our players by our coaches.

It’s kind of like, yeah, sure, I’d love to have a beer with you after the game. But during the game, I’m going to beat the Hell out of you until they tell me to stop.

 

GATA

Say Something

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

