Fifty Three Minutes

That may well have been one of the most frustrating first halves of football I’ve ever seen. In the time that it’s taken to play the first quarter alone, NASA was founded, planned, developed and executed a manned mission to the Moon. We used all of our timeouts of the first half in the first five minutes of the game. A.J. dropped a few passes, including one that looked an awful lot like a touchdown reception to me, Murray underthrew a receiver that would have resulted in another touchdown, we’ve had two defensive touchdowns taken off the board and all manner of stoppages of play have occurred due to the referees wanting my head to explode.

Yet we lead 22-0. We’re playing well, overall, but it seems to me that were we playing a more formidable opponent, this halftime post of mine might be more invective-filled.

I feel I should note that I was woken up this morning with less than four hours of sleep when my landlord decided that 7:30 AM on a Saturday morning is the best time in the world to scrape paint off of a windowpane located just inches from my then slumbering head.

2 Responses to “Fifty Three Minutes”

  1. Wow, you are a whining little biatch. 22-zip and you’re complaining.

Say Something

