Busy Day

Got a busy, busy day, folks. So just a short note to you all: Happy Thanksgiving! And for the men and women in the Armed Forces who might be away from home and family, know that you aren’t alone wherever you are because your country is with you.

Oh, and here’s a quick list of things I’m thankful for:

  • Having a wonderful family and great friends.
  • Being in the best shape of my life.
  • Possessing a job in these tough times.
  • Growing up a UGA fan and not a Tech fan

Hmm. Seems to be a pretty short list. But I assure you that this isn’t the curmudgeon in me coming out. I’m lucky to live in a country and a society where I can take so much for granted. So I’m going to spend some time throughout the day being mindful of just how much I have to be thankful for.

Also, remember that the Hoop Dawgs have got a game tonight, against the Notre Dame Fighting Irish in the Old Spice Classic. I don’t think that Trey Thompkins will be back in time to take part in the matches during this tournament so we’ll need some pretty hard playing by the rest of the guys to get us through. A big win or two during the next few days could really be a springboard to an outstanding season.

So Go Dawgs! And Happy Thanksgiving, folks.

Say Something

