The Gloves Are Off, It’s Time To Fight

Dawgs247 has got all kinds of interesting notes and quotes up regarding the start of training camp including this exciting one from Aaron Murray:

“That’s probably my favorite speech Coach Richt has given in three years. He was pumped up, energized, motivated. I walked out of the room like ‘Wow.’ I know us players are ready to go, but Coach Richt is ready to go out there and fight someone right now.”

Yeah, I’m smiling just a bit. Coach Richt ain’t the only one in a fighting mood because it’s gloves off for Murray (and Coach Bobo) as well:

“He’s like, ‘You are not wearing a glove. I don’t care if you throw better with it or not. I just don’t want to deal with the media with it,’” Murray said with a laugh. “I was like, ‘All right, coach. I won’t wear a glove anymore.’”

Look, I know that Aaron wearing the glove during the Liberty Bowl didn’t cause us to lose that game. But I can’t say I wasn’t a little glad to read that he won’t be wearing it again.

Say Something

