Nowhere, Man

When I was a kid, I had a friend named Gavin who lived way across town from the rest of us on a street called Nowhere Road. I remember that he had a really long, curvy driveway and once, during his birthday party, after getting back from that old video arcade place on the corner of Broad and College Avenue (what was that called? The Jukebox?), we spent the rest of the evening taking turns riding down his long, curvy driveway on a skateboard he’d gotten earlier as a present.

I say all of this because while he lived on Nowhere Road, my friends and I called it Now Here Road. Seeing this picture today reminded me of this incredibly interesting story I’ve just shared with you:

That’s what will greet Tennessee football players as they head onto the field of battle. I hope they remember every word of it.

3 Responses to “Nowhere, Man”

Say Something

