TJ Stripling update & note on safeties

Word is that linebacker TJ Stripling made it through camp just fine and is ready to play:

“Everything is going great. Everything is ahead of schedule. That’s all I can ask for. … I feel like I’m really close to 100 percent. I think I’m in the 90s right now. By the end of the season, I will be 100. I’m just going through it right now.”

Man, I’m ready to see TJ back out there rushing the QB. I made this video of Sanders Commings’ over-the-shoulder interception against Louisiana-Lafayette last season. Take a look and notice the rusher coming off the edge, pressuring the QB into a bad throw and then absolutely demolishing him (slow-mo close up at :10 mark). That’s TJ.

Look, Lou-La’s QB lined up in shotgun and was still barely able to take a three step drop before TJ nailed him. Yes, more of this, please, Mr. Stripling. Oh, and not a bad catch by Commings, eh? He made a similar interception last season against Kentucky in the end zone, late in the game, if I remember correctly. And now he’s our starting safety. Also, notice the nice knock out block thrown by Shawn Williams during Commings’ interception return. Also now a starting safety. Is it Saturday yet?

One Response to “TJ Stripling update & note on safeties”

  1. tj WAS A FREAK STAT IN HIGH SCHOOL THAT MAKES cLOWNEY’S NUMBERS LOOK LIKE jR. hIGH.

Say Something

