I remember

The day my family and I got our American citizenships, some friends of ours arranged for an American flag to be flown over the Capitol building in Washington, DC. They then had this flag presented to us as a incredibly thoughtful gift to commemorate the special occasion.

I’d meant to ask my parents to send me a photograph of this flag so that I could share it with you all on this day, the tenth anniversary of the terrible events that remain forever in our memories. But with things as they’ve been regarding them Dawgs, to my regret, I never got around to it.

Rest assured, that flag remains as beautiful today as the day it was presented to my family. Take a little time, if you can, to picture the flag, the country and people that it represents, and to remember what it’s taken to get us where we are today, one of the greatest nations in the world.

Say Something

