“Get out, rook.”

I really like this quote from Coach Richt’s talk with the media earlier this morning:

I’ll mention this again, we had veterans trying to get on the special teams. They are taking rookies and saying get out, I’m in. Shawn Williams took a rookie out of there and he had a knock out block that sprung (Brandon) Boykin for the longest return of the day. We had guys that I knew were banged up pretty good but were like ‘I’m not coming out.’

OK, I take that back. I LOVE that quote. Honestly, I didn’t even know our guys could substitute themselves in on special teams. But, damn, if it don’t make me proud that they did.

Go Dawgs!

One Response to ““Get out, rook.””

  1. […] more quote, this one from Shawn Williams, regarding veterans taking over in special teams: “I just felt like I could get the job done,” said the 6-1, 220-pound […]

Say Something

