More on Christian Robinson

Saw this last night and thought I’d pass it along in case anyone missed it:

LB Christian Robinson said he “might end up playing” against Mississippi State this week after missing two games with a foot injury. “I’ve been getting better every day,” he said. “This week it doesn’t feel anywhere near the way it did. I’m not 100 percent, but I’m ready to see what they throw at me.”

I’m proud of the way Mike Gilliard stepped up in place of Christian Robinson. At the same time, I’ll be glad to see #45 back on the field if he’s ready to go. The learning experience that Gilliard received will, no doubt, serve both him and the Dawgs well in the future. But Christian is said to be the leader of the defense. And let it not be said that Christian Robinson leads his men from the rear.

Say Something

