Mind over matter

After spending some time yesterday watching the replay, I worked on a pretty scathing write up of the ending of the game. But I’ve come to realize something about myself. When I’m worked up about something, it is often better for me to sleep on it, so to speak, before lashing out. It just works out better for all involved when I practice this restraint. In doing this, I came to another realization.

Throughout my time as a Dawgs fan, I’ve never really put much thought into the Vanderbilt Commodores. To me, they are just another opponent on the schedule – another obstacle to get through. This hasn’t changed. They’re still Vanderbilt and I still don’t care about them.

So you go, Coach Franklin. Do what you do. I don’t mind because you don’t matter.

Go Dawgs!

Say Something

