Mystery Train

Train I ride is sixteen coaches long,
Train I ride is sixteen coaches long,
Well, that long black train take my baby and gone.

So the Old Ball Coach, with his team in position to kick a game-tying field goal with under a minute to go, opts to take a shot at the endzone which results in Kentucky intercepting the ball and preserving their come from behind win in the process. At one point in the game, the Wildcats were down 18 points before Gamecocks’ star running back, Marcus Lattimore (remember him?) left the game with an injury.

I wonder if I can hide from The Chicken Curse?

Further south, in the Swamp, the Gators miss a game-tying field goal with under five seconds remaining and lose to Mississippi State (remember them?). Gators have now lost three in a row.

I wonder if the Broncos are hiring?

You know, I wouldn’t normally call out a player but, in this case, I feel I have to. See, the Gators’ usual place kicker, Caleb Sturgis, has missed the last few games due to complications with a back injury. So, what do the Gators do? They have their punter, Chas Henry, handle the kicking. Or at least that’s what they claim.

Pictured above are two photos, one of “Chas Henry”, Gators’ punter and the other of Gerard Pique, international soccer star and a defender for the Spanish National Team. I’m just sayin’.

Train train, comin’ down, down the line,
Train train, comin’ down the line,
Well it’s bringin’ my baby, ’cause she’s mine all, all mine.

To continue with the Elvis Presley motif, the situation in the SEC East is all shook up. With both the Gamecocks and the Gators losing last night, Dawgs are now right back in the picture. Seth Emerson, over at Bulldogs Blog, explains it better than I ever could. There’s a whole lot of chance involved but if the Dawgs take care of business and win our remaining games…well, there’s no telling where this mystery train might take us. But what we do know is that the first stop is in Lexington, Kentucky.

Go Dawgs!

Say Something