Isaiah Crowell’s touchdowns

In case you missed it yesterday, here is AJ Green’s first reception during a regular season game as a professional. Oh, and it just happened to be a game-winning 41-yard touchdown as well. Way to go, AJ, on the first of many, I’m sure!

And speaking of which, I hacked together a little video showing Isaiah Crowell’s first and second touchdowns as a Dawg. I’ve also added his first and second carries of the game because, well, you saw it. Now see it again.

Notice the blocking on his first run, particularly that of Orson Charles’. He completely turns his guy around and Crowell runs right into the guy’s back before bouncing off for a few more yards. Charles takes on Clowney in Crowell’s second run and pretty much stands him straight up. This may be the first case where 7 > 7.

Apologies for the low quality of the video. I’m not sure what was going on with my feed at the various moments of capture but, like the Dawgs will, hopefully the signal will improve as we progress through the season.

I’ve got a busy evening but if at all possible, I plan on getting together another video showing Michael Bennett’s awesome fingertip catch as well as his first touchdown as a Dawg. If all goes as planned, I’ll have it up tomorrow. I only had the time right now to do one video and I figured you guys would prefer Crowell’s first. Enjoy!

How ’bout them Dawgs!

5 Responses to “Isaiah Crowell’s touchdowns”

  1. Thanks for putting this together.

    By the way, I noticed that AJ is still prone to excessive celebration… in the eyes of Marc Curles and crew.

  2. […] Year of the Dawg An insider's look at an outsider's opinions « Isaiah Crowell’s touchdowns […]

Say Something